Skip to content

Summer Days

June 25, 2011

Top, skirt, and headband: Forever 21. Sandals: Target. Bag: Urban Outfitters. Bracelets: H&M.

Ignore my squinting that is oh-so-prominent, the sun was in my eyes! I love this outfit, though I think the skirt is my favorite; I bought it just yesterday and of course I couldn’t wait to wear it. It has been oh-so-hot lately, and while we’ve only reached 100 degrees once, I can still find myself fanning my forehead all the time! Basically, >90 degree days+humidity= wearing as little as possible while remaining stylish/modest. Luckily, I have a closet full of shorts and skirts begging to be worn!

I’m so sorry for the long absence, but the past month and a half has been filled with studying for finals, papers, big projects, dance rehearsals, track meets, and more studying! It has been summer for two glorious weeks, and I could not be more thrilled! This week, I have been volunteering with little kids at an art camp, but now I’m free and ready to start blogging again!

xoxo, Shariki

2 Comments leave one →
  1. --asi .♥ permalink
    June 30, 2011 12:41 pm

    SUCH a cute outfit!(:

    ♥asi

  2. July 6, 2011 5:14 pm

    I have those sandals, but in white!

Leave a Reply

