Skip to content

Floaty Houndstooth

May 14, 2011

 

Top: Target. Skirt: Made myself! Necklace: H&M. Flats: American Eagle. Headband: Forever 21
 
Yes, I really made this skirt! In my fashion design class, we had to pick either a skirt or pull-on pants to create for our first semester final exam- if only my other classes’ finals were that much enjoyable! I found the fabric in the upholstery section at Jo Ann Fabrics (I know, I can’t wait until I can visit Mood!), and the Simplicity pattern was on sale for $1.99. My next- favorite part of this outfit is the necklace- a pop of pink!
 
I’ve dropped off the face of the earth for the past three weeks or so due to illness, too much homework, track, etc. but I’m back! I wore this outfit to my very first interview ever on Tuesday- for the B.P. Nordstrom Fashion Board. The meeting was fun and a little nerve rackng, but the best part was going to J. Crew afterwards where I picked up the most darling little skirt for ten dollars!  Unfortunately, the weather has taken a turn for the worse lately (it’s spring, remember? SPRING), but I hope it picks up soon. 
 
How are you dealing with this not-quite-spring weather?
 
xoxoxoxoxo, Shariki 
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

