Skip to content

Style Must Have #1: Headbands

April 24, 2011

So you can get to know my style a little more, I’ve decided to make a little series called “Style Must Haves”, with some of my favorite wardrobe staples. The first… headbands! 

Yes, I am a little fixated on headbands right now. What can I say? I love them! One of my favorite moments on Glee was when Rachel herded Finn into the choir room to listen to the new song she had written herself- called “My Headband.” When I was younger, I wore a lot of headscarves, bandanas, and hair clips, so I like to think that I’ve matured in my style since then. After all, if Blair can wear them, why can’t I?

Here are some of mine:

I think that the pink polka dot heaband is one of my favorites, I bought it at a vintage store for 50 cents! The cream one beside it is from Target, the rest are from- of course- Forever 21.

This gorgeous gold headband is one of my wardrobe staples- I wear it all the time- but I like the lace and flower headbands better, they have more panache. The dark brown and lace ones are from Target, and the rest are from- where else?- Forever 21.

Although the original headbands will always have a special place in my heart, I like the ones that are softer -especially the crocheted one. And they are all from- guess where- Forever 21.

I hope you liked this, and let me know what style must have you want me to focus on next!

xoxoxoxo, Shariki

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

