Skip to content

Fall Inspired

April 19, 2011

 

Dress: Urban Outfitters. Jacket: Forever 21. Riding boots: Target. Necklace: Forever 21. Tights: Forever 21. Headband: Forever 21. Nail Polish: Revlon’s Plum Night.

 

This is what I wore yesterday to school- can you believe that the most expensive item-the boots-was $35? The dress and jacket were both $10 at their respective stores, and needless to say, I was pretty stoked because these are both some of my favorite clothing items! The dress is a very silky fabric, and I love the bow (of course) and the mauve color. The jacket is made out of a light cotton, perfect for spring and fall! My favorite part has to be polka dots, though. The riding boots are also a staple of mine, and make the outfit more preppy.

 The nail polish is much bluer in the picture than in real life (it’s more of a true plum), but if you want a cheap nail polish that’s good quality, try Revlon!  Also, the reason that the clock is askew is because I dropped it on the floor in Target when I was putting it on! Even though this is yet another example of my klutziness, I actually like it better this way- it’s more kooky.

 
Glee is starting again tonight- I don’t know about you, but I am definitely very excited about it!!!!! I also apologize for not posting in a while, track has been keeping me busy but I’ll find time to post!
 
xoxoxoxo, Shariki
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous :) permalink
    April 20, 2011 1:49 pm

    I LOVE THIS OUTFIT. too cutee♥

  2. Vanessa permalink
    April 21, 2011 1:51 pm

    That dress is adorable! (:

  3. April 24, 2011 6:26 pm

    That jacket is amazing! What a fantastic piece. I love the way you styled it here!

    xoxo Hannah

Leave a Reply

